Skip to main content

 

Planview Customer Success Center

Locking project scores

Users with Project > Edit > Scoring Profile permissions can lock scores.

When finished scoring a project, you can lock the score to prevent changes to existing scores, or the addition of new scores.

While a score is locked you can continue to update the current profile and even apply the revised profile to different projects. Any new criteria, categories, or adjustments to weights in the profile will not apply to a project that has locked scoring. After scoring is unlocked, the behavior of any modifications to the profile is as follows:

  • If you removed or modified any criteria while the score was locked, the profile and score will be updated automatically. Any existing user scores will see the new/revised profile (criteria, categories, weights, values). Depending on what changed, scores may change.

  • If you added criteria while the score was locked, the criteria will not appear in the profile (and the score will remain unchanged) until you unlock the scores.  

To lock/unlock project scoring

Navigate to the project's Scoring section and select Menu > Lock Scoring. There is also a Scoring is Locked field that is by default in the Settings section (your organization might have moved it to Details or Additional Details) - you can lock/unlock scoring in either place.

To unlock the score, simply de-select the Scoring is Locked checkbox or choose Menu > Unlock Scoring in the Scoring section.