Skip to main content
Planview Customer Success Center

New Features and Release Notes

New Feature Matrix and Release Notes Highlights Links to Webinar Registration/Recordings
June 2021

Reports

  • Additional Time Series reports (Roles, List:Basic)
  • Drilldowns in Time Series Charts and Crosstab reports

Dashboards

  • Admin/Publishing section

LeanKit - PPM Pro Integration v2

  • Ability to automatically create/sync projects, issues, tasks to LeanKit cards (and the reverse)
  • Field mapping between PPM Pro fields and LeanKit fields (including custom fields)
  • Ability to sync assigned users on LeanKit cards to task/issue owners (resource must exist in both systems) - *fingers crossed* June, might slip to July

PPM Pro June 16th Release Webinar

 

May 2021

Reports

  • Time Series reports (initial set)
  • Print to PDF for all report types
  • New type: Tile - can now apply aggregation
  • View report references
  • List: Stacked label colors

Dashboards

  • Ability to publish hourly
  • Print to PDF

PPM Pro May 19th Release Webinar

Q2 PPM Pro Roadmap Webinar (May 26)

New Reports Enablement Webinar

6/28/2021: 1.5 hour overview and demo session

  • 8 am CDT / 15:00 CEST / 6:30 pm IST | Register
  • 5 pm CDT / 3 pm PDT / 8 am AEST June 29th | Register

New Dashboards Enablement Webinar

6/30/2021: 1.5 hour overview and demo session

  • 8 am CDT / 15:00 CEST / 6:30 pm IST | Register
  • 5 pm CDT / 3 pm PDT / 8 am AEST July 1st | Register

April 2021

Update

Reports

  • Tile report type
  • Auto-size report height in dashboard to fit content
  • All Projects in Portfolio Hierarchy field path
  • Export to Excel
  • Gantt print to PDF
  • Member report topic and field path

Dashboards

  • Edit Content Options/View Content List
  • Publishing schedule expiration notification
  • Published URL display text
  • View references & additional grid columns
  • Export to Excel

PPM Pro April 14 Release Webinar

March 2021

Update

  • Dashboard publishing, including access to previously published versions
  • New report types
  • Additional data formats for Pie, Donut charts
  • Ability to merge multiple row (list reports)
  • New home for calculated fields
  • Deprecation of IE11 support

PPM Pro March 17 Release Webinar

Register: New International Inner Circle specifically for our global customers who miss out on our monthly webinars due to time zone differences.

February 2021

Update

  • Additional PMI metrics for Financial Summary (ETC, EAC, NPV, ROI) 
  • Drilldown links can open target in new tab or floating window
  • Ability to wrap column header text for List reports

PPM Pro February 17 Release Webinar

Q1 PPM Pro Roadmap Webinar (Feb 24)

January 2021

Update

  • Stacked list reports
  • Ability to enter negative amounts for forecasts and actuals
  • Authentication token for WS API users

PPM Pro January 2021 Release Webinar

Register: Q1 Roadmap Presentation (Feb 24)

2020 Release Notes Archive