Skip to main content

 

Planview Customer Success Center

Deleting/Replacing/Unstaffing Allocations

After you create an allocation, you can delete it, change the assigned resource, unstaff it, or change the allocation role.

Deleting Allocations

You delete a single allocation by right-clicking on the allocation and choosing Delete Allocation:

delete_allocation.png

Deleting an allocation will also delete any associated task schedules. If the allocation has any time tracked against it, the time will remain but will be unlinked from the allocation.

Use the Re-Plan wizard to bulk delete allocations.

Unstaffing Allocations

You can unstaff an allocation (remove the resource) by double-clicking the resource name and deleting it. Then click Update. Unstaffing an allocation will delete any associated task schedules. If the allocation has any time tracked against it, the time will remain but will be unlinked from the allocation.

allocation_unstaff.png

Replacing Allocated Resources

You can replace an allocated resource by double-clicking the resource name, clicking the ellipses_icon.png button and selecting a new resource. Then click Update. Any task schedules are transferred to the new resource.

allocation_replace.png

Changing the Role of an Allocation

You can assign an allocation to a different role by doing the following:

  1. Click the List view icon.
  2. Double-click the allocation whose role you want to change to invoke the inline editor.
  3. Change the role.
  4. Click Save.