Skip to main content

 

Planview Customer Success Center

Bulk Deleting Allocations from a Project

The Re-plan dialog is home to a variety features that affect your project globally. Every option prompts you to take a baseline prior to executing the change, which you can do right from the Re-plan dialog.

replan.png

You can delete multiple allocations through the Re-Plan wizard. Click the radio button "Delete allocations from project" and then click through the wizard. The Delete Allocations panel presents the list of allocated resources.

bulk_delete_allocation.png

Click the resources you wish to delete, or click the top checkbox to select/unselect all. Note the Warnings column; hover over the warning icon to read the informational message(s).

  • Time has been charged against this allocation - if you delete this allocation, the hours will be unlinked from any resource and will not be accounted for in demand vs actual planning reports.

  • This allocation is in use by task schedules - if you delete this allocation, the task schedule will be deleted.

Once you have made your selections, click Next. Choose to create a baseline if you'd like, then click Re-Plan to perform the deletes.