Skip to main content

 

Planview Customer Success Center

Editing Alerts

Only custom alerts can be edited. Default alerts must be overridden in order to change their behavior - in other words you must create a custom alert that negates the default alert.

To edit a custom alert, navigate to the alerts tab/page for the entity and make your edits.

To delete a custom alert, navigate to the alerts tab/page for the entity, select the alert and click Delete.

Overriding and De-activating Alerts

You can turn off any type of alert without deleting it - that way you can reactivate it at any time. You can also override an alert for a specific user or set of users.

While you cannot delete default alerts, you can override them by creating a new alert that negates the instruction of the default alert.

To turn off an alert completely:

  1. Navigate to the Alert tab/page for the type of alert (Project/Task/Issue).
  2. Click the Alert Off icon alert_icon.png