Skip to main content
Planview Customer Success Center

Creating, Editing, Deleting Reports (Beta)

[under construction]

Users with Report > Create permission can create and edit their own reports. Separate Report > Delete permission can be added to a report Owner profile if you want report owners to also be able to delete their reports. Otherwise, non-owners need permission to View, Edit, or Delete an existing report, either by way of a global permission profile, or by being on the report team with a profile that provide the appropriate permission(s). See Report Teams and Permissions (Beta) for more information.

Creating a Report

  1. Navigate to the top-level Reports (Beta) tab and choose the New > New Report. If you do not see the top-level Reports (Beta) tab, please contact your PPM Pro administrator and ask to be granted the appropriate permissions.
  2. The Report Designer opens in a new window/tab and displays the General tab by default.
  3. Select a Topic and Type, and enter a meaningful report title. The title appears in the Reports list.
  4. After you enter the required values you can move to any of the other tabs by clicking Data, Display, Scope & Filters, or Team.

Editing a Report

  1. Navigate to the top-level Reports list, right-click on the report you wish to edit and choose Edit from the context menu (or from the Actions menu).
  2. The Report Designer opens in a new window/tab and displays the General tab by default.
  3. Edit as you wish and the click Save or Save and Run. 

Deleting a Report

  1. Navigate to the top-level Reports list, right-click on the report you wish to delete and choose Delete from the context menu (or from the Actions menu).
  2. You'll get a confirmation dialog to double-check that you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete to delete, or Do Not Delete to cancel the delete.