Skip to main content
Planview Customer Success Center

4.4.6 Release Notes

Here you will find everything you need to know about the 4.4.6 level release. IdeaPlace is now shipped with a two week release cycle cadence. Please refer to the 4.4 Release Notes for more detail on this. The Release Note Archives contain PDF and digest-versions going back to 4.0. The 4.4.6 Release Notes are attached to this article.

Desktop Updates

This section details all of the updates that have been delivered as part of the release.

In-Product Chat Function

In the next few weeks, we will be introducing you to a new way to contact IdeaPlace support.    

In our continuing effort to provide a world-class Customer Care experience, we will be transitioning IdeaPlace’s current in application chat feature from Zendesk to LiveChat.    

Beginning on the 29th of May 2020, we will be moving to a LiveChat feature in the 4.4.6 Release. Administrators will use this version of chat to connect with our support and customer success team directly from IdeaPlace!

You will notice that the chat feature contained within the application will now look and behave differently as part of this change. For more details on the changes see the LiveChat article.

Further details can be found on the Maintenance and Upgrades page, including the forthcoming transition to Salesforce support. See the article IdeaPlace Support migration to Salesforce.


Supported Browsers

The application supports the following browsers in the 4.4.6 version:

Firefox – 72,

Chrome - 80, 

Safari – 13 for both OS Catalina & Mojave

IE11 – Latest version

MS Edge – Version 18 for Windows 10 Pro & Enterprise 

Safari for iOS, Chrome on Android. Please note that Private Browsing or Incognito Mode is not supported on a Mobile Browser.


Supported Languages

The following languages are supported as “Tier 1” or out of the box. A full translation of the user interface is available with this release in the following languages:

English (United States)

French (France)

Spanish (Latin America)

Spanish (Spain)

Russian (Russia)

Chinese (China)

German (Germany)

English (United Kingdom).             

Portuguese (Brazil)

Japanese (Japan)

Arabic (Saudi Arabia)

Polish (Poland)