Skip to main content

 

Planview Customer Success Center

Notification Logic

Below is a list of actions that result in an Idea Follow notification and also the actions that result in a Category Follow notification.

           

NOTE

Users are not automatically subscribed to an idea they comment on. This is to reduce the amount of emails that users receive.

           

 

Action

Follower Notified?

Category Subscriber Notified?

Post idea

No

Yes

Comment posted

Yes

Yes

Reply to a comment

Yes

Yes

Idea edited

No

Yes

Adding a document to an idea

No

Yes

Adding tags to an idea

No

Yes

Auto assigned reviews

Yes, if task subscribe email is on

No

Complete a review

Yes, if task subscribe email is on, also receive notice to subscribers email

Yes

Change a completed review

Yes – task change notice

No

Complete an approval and idea graduates

Yes, if task subscribe email is on

No

Not approve an idea

Yes, if task subscribe email is on, but it does not say the approval was denied – be careful of your wording

No

Assign an approval manually via idea’s Add Task button

Yes, if task subscribe email is on

No

Completed manually assigned approval

Yes, if task subscribe email is on

No

Assign a review form manually via idea’s Add Task button

Yes, if task subscribe email is on

No

Complete manually assigned review form

Yes, if task subscribe email is on, also receive notice to subscribers email

No

Manually assign review via bulk actions page

Yes, if task subscribe email is on

No

Delete a review

Yes – task deletion email

No

Move ideas to a new category

No

No

Delete an idea

No

No

Close an idea (either successfully or unsuccessfully)

Yes. If a user follows an idea, they get the same email template as the idea owner when it's closed, and will receive the same email.

Yes. Any users who have subscribed to updates on the idea will be notified through an email notification that the idea was closed and the reason.