It's now possible to set a maximum number of failed login attempts for an account. This setting is applied to both internal and external members. After the allowed number of failed attempts are exceeded, the user account will be locked and they will have to reach out reset their password before they can login again.
Session timeout for when a user logs out due to inactivity can now be set to 30, 60, 90 or 120 minutes. This setting option is only available when the 'keep me logged in' option is disabled for the account.
It's now possible to disable concurrent logins for an account. This will prevent all internal and external users from logging into Projectplace from two different browsers using the same user account at the same time.
We are in the process of overhauling the experience of working with the Team Overview. This month's updates include:
All users that are part of a Team will be added to all connected workspaces.
When a user is invited to become a new Team member, they will automatically be added to all workspaces connected to the Team.
If a user is removed from the Team they are automatically removed from all connected workspaces, unless the user is also a member of another member group in the workspace, or if they are an administrator of the workspace.
It will not be possible to remove an individual user from a workspace if they are part of a connected Team.
The Team assignments list in the Team Overview will only display assignments from workspaces that the Team is connected to.
To make it easier and more efficient to work with notifications, we are adding actions that can be taken on individual notifications.
Members will now be able to decide when they want to deal with a notification by setting a reminder on a notification for a future time/date. The notification will reappear on the top of the notification list on the set time/date.
Members will be able to organize important notifications that they want to work with by marking them as important.
Members can better manage the clutter in the notification tray by marking individual notifications read/unread and removing individual notifications from the list.
Members can also filter notifications by important, unread, and reminders.