Administrate Workspace Templates
View and Edit Workspace Template Settings
Any administrator of the account and administrators of the workspace template can make any changes to it.
To view workspace template settings:
- Click the tool selector
in the top navigation bar and select Workspace templates.
- Click the name of the workspace template you want to edit. The template's detail pane opens on the right side of the window.

Add or Remove Administrators
Each workspace template can have a number of administrators. Explicitly assigned administrators manage template. Also, anyone who is designated as an administrator/co-owner or owner of the organizational account can also manage workspace template.

Delete a Workspace Template
When a workspace template is deleted, all contents within the template, including the knowledge base, are deleted. Once a workspace template is deleted, it is no longer possible to base new workspaces on the template.
Any template administrator or account administrator can delete a template.
Workspace template deletions are permanent and irrevocable.
To PERMANENTLY delete a workspace template:
- Select the more (⋮) menu in the detail pane
- Click delete
- You will be asked to confirm the deletion.

Other Settings
The detail pane of a workspace template also has a few other options - explained below:
- To share your workspace template with all members, switch the Share this template with all members of the account toggle to the on position. This means that the template will show up as an option for all account members when creating a new workspace.
- By default, you cannot base a new workspace template on a workspace that was based on a template. However, you may allow this functionality by switching the Allow administrators to create new templates based on this template toggle to the on position.
- To share your knowledge base with external members of your project, switch the Allow access to knowledge base for members outside of... toggle to the on position.
- To define which type of knowledge base you want to share, click Knowledge base settings. In the Knowledge base settings window, select either the Use knowledge base with categories and documents option or the Use a link as a knowledge base option.


