Skip to main content
Planview Customer Success Center

Enable or Disable a User

Each user in a LeanKit account can be either enabled or disabled. Only enabled users count towards your total number of licenses; only enabled users can access your LeanKit account. Disabling a user can be useful if an employee leaves your organization, since users not marked enabled cannot login or otherwise interact with your LeanKit account.

Please note that once a user is disabled card assignments and notifications for that user are removed.

On the home screen of your LeanKit account, click the three gears icon to open the Account Settings. 

Click on Account User List. From there, find the user you want to disable in the list. You can search for a user using the search box at the top of the user list. 

Once you've found the user you'd like to disable, you can disable that user by clicking on the checkmark icon. 

A verification window appears. Click Disable User, and the user will then be disabled from the system. 

disabled2.jpg

Alternatively, you can disable a user from within the user details. Simply click on the pencil icon to the right of the user you'd like to edit.

From within the user details, check the box next to Enabled to enable the user or uncheck the box Enabled to disable the user. Click Save User when you're done. 

  • Once a user is disabled, that user will no longer be able to sign in to this LeanKit account and will no longer take up a user license.
  • Disabling a user alone does not reduce your licenses or your future billing. Please contact us at support@leankit.com to have your licenses reduced and future billing updated to match.