Skip to main content

 

Planview Customer Success Center

User Session Expiration

When logging in to your AgilePlace account, you can check the box that says remember me, and AgilePlace places a cookie in your browser to preserve your “user session” so you don't have to log in again every time you go to your AgilePlace account.

For the sake of the security of your AgilePlace account, there are limits to how long your session is preserved like this. AgilePlace's user session policy will expire and log you out after 30 days. This means if you check the "remember me" box and visit your AgilePlace account every day, you'll need to provide your password again every 30 days. If you don't visit your AgilePlace account regularly, you'll have to log in again after 7 days of inactivity.

Examples:

  • Jim signs into AgilePlace on July 1 and uses the application every day. Jim will be asked to sign in again on July 31.

  • Jane signs into AgilePlace on July 1 and goes on a 10-day vacation and doesn't look at her AgilePlace account. Jane will be asked to sign into AgilePlace when she returns on July 11.

           

NOTE

If you forget your password or have any trouble getting logged back in, follow the instructions here.