Skip to main content
Planview Customer Success Center

Why Can't I Delete a Board?

Only Account Owners and Account Administrators can delete boards, and the board must first be archived before it can be completely deleted from an account. If you do not have appropriate permissions and if the board is not first archived, you will not be able to delete the board. Click here to learn more about deleting a board from your LeanKit account.

Remember, deleting a board removes it entirely from your account; the data from the deleted board will no longer available, even among your archived boards.