Skip to main content

 

Planview Customer Success Center

PPM Enhancements for July 30, 2021

We are deploying the following enhancements to Changepoint PPM on Friday, July 30, 2021. This post is designed to help you understand how new and enhanced features can improve your PPM experience, and to guide you in making decisions about how to configure those features (if applicable). To facilitate training and testing ahead of this release, the features below will be deployed in Sandbox environments on Monday, July 26, 2021. The next Changepoint PPM Release is August 13, 2021.

For detailed information about these and all PPM Features, see the PPM Online Help.

To receive email updates about the latest enhancements coming to Changepoint PPM, click the Follow button on the Release Notes section page in the Daptiv Community.

In addition to the fixes below, this release contains various background improvements that lay the groundwork for future enhancements. They should not have an impact on your current Changepoint PPM experience. 

Notable PPM Fixes 

Unable to clear selected pick list values
Prior to this release, there was no way to clear out the selected value in a single-select status pick list. To allow users to do this, we are adding a new option, -None-, to status pick lists. Selecting this option will clear the previously selected value and leave the field blank.

Custom portfolio tabs do not appear in the Admin Zone
Administrators were experiencing an issue where they could not view their custom portfolio tabs in the Admin Zone. We resolved the issue and custom portfolio tabs will load in the Admin Zone.

Custom aggregation fields do not add Total Actual Labor Cost
We fixed an issue with custom workspace aggregation fields, which were not adding Total Actual Labor Cost to their calculations when configured to do so. Now, any custom aggregation field configured to include Total Actual Labor Cost will add that value to their calculation.

Deleted child workspaces restored when parent is unarchived
Deleted child workspaces were being automatically restored if their parent workspace was restored from the archive. Now deleted workspaces will remain deleted even when their parent workspace is unarchived.