Skip to main content

 

Planview Customer Success Center

Workspace edits not retaining when setting Status to Archived in Admin zone

Symptoms

When editing a workspace's profile in the admin zone, if you make any changes to the information and change the Status from Active to Archived and click Save, all of the changes are lost.


Reason

Archiving a project overrides any other changes made to the project at the same time. 

Resolution

You will need to make necessary edits to the information, click Save, and then go back and set the Status from Active to Archived in order to keep changes made.