Skip to main content

 

Planview Customer Success Center

Why Disabling phases for a workspace type does not reset the phase values of projects from this workspace type?

Symptoms

Disabling phases for a workspace type causes projects / workspaces of that type to retain the phase values they were set to prior to disabling. The disabled phase values will still show up in reports and on project profile status details, until a status update is performed on the workspaces​.


Resolution

  1. Re-enable phases at workspace type level, select custom phase type, enter phase values (same number of phase values as before), save.
  2. Edit phase settings again, delete each phase value => Save => Yes.
  3. Edit phase settings again, disable phases => Save