Logging Changes to User Accounts
Does Daptiv log changes to user's accounts?
Daptiv does not log these types of administrative changes in the database. We only log when the user was created along with the number of logins. If you feel a user is logging into the admin zone and making changes to user's accounts, or permissions, there are a few suggestions:
- You can remove the 'User Settings' permission from a suspected user's role, which would prevent them from being able to change the permissions for any enterprise roles. This would still allow them to change their enterprise role in their account.
- You can remove the above permission along with the 'Users' permission. This way they would also not be able to change their role. The downsides to this is that they would not be able to create new users, edit existing users, or manage workgroups.