When you create a workspace from a request and add members at the same time, the following notification are sent :
- Workspace Generated notification : this is sent to the creator of the workspace
- Workspace invitation : this is sent to users that are invited to the workspace (members)
This is why the members does have not a comment if the creator may fill this field.
Note that the "workspace invitation" notification is the same than the one members receive when they are added from a workspace.