Skip to main content

 

Planview Customer Success Center

Project managers with appropriate permission can't restore archived workspaces

Why can't project manager with all appropriate permissions including 'Can Administer Settings' permission not able to unarchive a workspace?


This is working as expected. To unarchive a workspace, a user must be an administrator with the  'Workspaces' and 'Can Administer Settings' permissions. The reason why users require the 'Workspaces' permission is because you're essentially creating a new workspace.