Skip to main content

 

Planview Customer Success Center

How to remove Workspace 'Edit Profile' functionality for users

Question

How do I remove the workspace 'Edit Profile' functionality for users?

Answer

1) Go to the Admin Zone

2) Select 'User Settings'

3) Select 'Workspace Roles'

4) Select the Workspace Type for the Role you wish to edit in the 'View By' dropdown

clipboard_e278268d15e686967ebebfa11e554652d.png

5) Locate the role you wish to edit and select the pencil icon

6) Scroll Down to Workspaces 'Can Administer Settings' and uncheck the box

clipboard_e29710f5586f86b3b1735771d8ffcda67.png

7) Select 'Save' at the bottom of the screen

Additional Information 

This permission controls other workspace admin functionalities such as accessing Workflow notifications.