Skip to main content

 

Planview Customer Success Center

Restorable Timesheets

Timesheets can now be restored from the Recycle Bin, which means that you never lose reported time, even when accidentally deleted.

When can a timesheet be restored

Timesheets can be restored in the following cases:

  1. The resource is still assigned to the work item
  • Note that this holds true even if the resource was unassigned and then reassigned to the task
  • The Work Item state allows time reporting
    • The work item state cannot be set to "Cancelled"
    • All other states depend on the relevant values of System Settings
  • There have been less than 45 days since original deletion
  • Who can restore a timesheet

    Timesheets can be restored by:

    1. System Admin
    2. Super Users
    3. The user who deleted the timesheet (or resource with timesheets), assuming that they have permissions on the work item