This feature is in Beta / Controlled Availability. To request early access, contact your Customer Success Manager. Planview, at its own discretion, reserve the right to accept or reject a customer request to enable a feature that is in Beta / Controlled Availability (i.e. “Beta software”) state. If a customer’s request is approved, an addendum to the Planview agreement will be required prior to the enablement of the feature in the customer environment, to address legal terms related to the use of Beta software.
Today, Capacity calculation is critical to understand the assignment of work for Resource Managers. When Capacity calculation is not accurate based on the User’s availability, decisions on resource assignment may be affected. AdaptiveWork now supports out of the box scenarios when the User is temporarily suspended, deleted and subsequently active. When enabled, you can define User capacity periods based on specific Effective From and Effective To dates instead of Capacity based on User State history.
- To enable the new capacity management, go to Settings > Global Settings > AdaptiveWork Labs and click the 17.3 checkbox.
- When enabling the functionality, User's capacity based on User states are upgraded to the new Capacity Management. During that time, it is not possible to add, delete, suspend, enable, or restore Users whether via User Interface, Configuration, API, or Data Loader.
- To enable the functionality, click Yes and then Save.
During the setup, each period of activity from the User State History is added as a new Capacity Record. The following mapping is created:
User State New Capacity Record - Effective From date New Capacity Record - Effective To date Active
User Creation Date
Null Deleted or User Deleted Date Suspended User Suspended Date
If a User has no State History records and they are Deleted or Suspended, then no Capacity Record will be created.