Skip to main content

 

Planview Customer Success Center

Real-Time Updates for Multiple Editors

To promote collaboration and allow multiple users work on the same item (project, timesheet, etc.) simultaneously, without overwriting each other’s work, starting with this release, all changes made by other collaborators can be viewed by all users in real-time.

To use this feature, a System Administrator must enable the functionality in AdaptiveWork Labs as follows:

  1. Navigate to Settings > System Settings > AdaptiveWork Labs.
  2. Enable the check box for the Enable real-time updates.

TIP: To see exactly what changes a user has made, enable the Highlight changes property in the Work Plan gear > Settings.