Skip to main content

 

Planview Customer Success Center

People Administration

Buying and Assigning Licenses

For more about Licenses, go to Licences Module.​

Revoking, Suspending and Deleting Users

This page describes revoking, suspending and deleting AdaptiveWork users and includes the following sections:

About Revoking, Suspending and Deleting Users

Your organization's AdaptiveWork Admin user configures the People module by editing existing users and assigning or revoking user licenses. When users leave your organization you can disable their access to the system.

You can view a list of all available licenses and revoke licenses in the dedicated Licenses module explained here.

AdaptiveWork users are never completely deleted from the system, which ensures that you can always see old work items, any cases assigned to them, and even run reports on these users.

Revoking, Suspending and Deleting Users

Revoking Licenses
Revoking a license cuts off user access. The user is unable to login, yet it does not change any previous and existing assignments.

Note: You cannot revoke a license from users with admin/superuser/financial permissions. Remove these permissions from the user before revoking the license.

  1. Select the user(s) in the grid.
  2. From the Admin ribbon , click 202018197_licenses_btn.jpg and then 202061278_rvk_lisnce_btn.jpg

202061288_admin_licenses_revk-1-.jpg

Suspending Users
Suspending a user cuts off login access, retains the license allocated to the user and removes the user from the pool of available resources, yet it does not change previous and existing assignments.

  1. Select the user(s) in the grid.
  2. From the Admin ribbon, click 202061308_suspend_btn.jpg

202018217_admin_sus.jpg

A message prompts to confirm the action and notes outstanding user data if such exists.

Note: If multiple users are selected, a separate confirmation message appears for each one.

202018227_confirm_sus.jpg

  1. Click 202061318_yes-1-.jpg

    The selected user(s) are suspended.

Deleting Users

Deleting a user from AdaptiveWork removes the user from the pool of available resources, maintains all assignments, yet displays the deleted user's name with ‘strikethrough’ everywhere it appears in AdaptiveWork.

  1. Select the user(s) in the grid.
  2. From the Common ribbon , click 202018237_delete-1-.jpg

202018247_delete-user.jpg

A message prompts to confirm the action and notes outstanding user data if such exists.

Note: If multiple users are selected, a separate confirmation message appears for each one.

202061328_cnfir_dlt.jpg

  1. Click 202061338_yes-1-.jpg

    The user(s) is/are deleted.

Enabling and Restoring Users

This page describes enabling and restoring AdaptiveWork users and includes the following sections:

About Enabling and Restoring Users

Your organization's AdaptiveWork Admin user configures the People module by editing existing users and assigning or revoking user licenses. AdaptiveWork users are never completely deleted from the system, meaning if they become 'suspended' or 'deleted', the user profile can be 'restored'.

User names in AdaptiveWork appearing with a ‘strikethrough’ indicate a suspended or deleted user profile.

Suspended or Deleted User
202018257_name_strikethru-2-.jpg

Enabling and Restoring Users

  1. Configure the Contextual Filter to populate the grid with 'Deleted' and/or 'Suspended' users.

202018267_show_deleted_sus-1-.jpg

  1. Select the user(s) in the grid.
  • To enable suspended users, from the Admin ribbon, click 202018277_enable_user_btn.jpg and then 202018287_enable_user_blue_btn.jpg

202061348_enable_user.jpg

  • To restore deleted users, from the Admin ribbon, click 202018297_enable_user_btn.jpg and then 202061358_restore_user_btn-1-.jpg

202018307_com_enab_res.png

For information about User Administration Email Notifications, please refer to the section 'System Event Notifications' via the following link: Email Notifications