Skip to main content
If you are a Planview customer, sign in to enable additional content.
Planview Customer Success Center

Deleting an Investment and Capacity Planning Scenario

Sign in to access this product help article.

You are viewing content for Planview Enterprise One release – Portfolio and Resource Management.

Why Delete a Scenario?

Scenarios may be deleted if they are no longer needed.

To delete a scenario:

  1. Next to the appropriate scenario, click  and then click Delete.

           

NOTE

You cannot delete the shared scenario or working scenario​​.

           

           

Click to expand or shrink

Delete a Scenario

           

  1. Click Yes.

           

TIP

If you deleted the comparison scenario, the shared scenario automatically becomes the comparison scenario.

           

           

Prerequisites (Why Can't I Delete a Scenario?)

If you can't delete a scenario, contact your administrator to ensure that the following prerequisites are met.

User Role Features

The following features must be enabled on your user role.

Additional Prerequisites

Other Things to Review

  • You cannot delete the shared scenario or working scenario​​. If the scenario to be deleted is the working scenario, first select another scenario to review, then try to delete it.