Skip to main content
Planview Customer Success Center

Request Alerts

Each time an action is taken on a request, the appropriate users are notified. See Lifecycle of a Request for more information.

Approval Alerts

  1. When a request is submitted to an All Approver gate, everyone at the gate is notified.
  2. When a request is submitted to an Any Approver gate or Final Approver gate and Approver is selected, selected Approver is notified.
  3. When a request is submitted to an Any Approver gate or Final Approver gate and Approver is not selected, everyone at the gate is notified.
  4. When a request is fully Approved, the Requestor is notified.

Action Alerts

  1. When a request changes gates, the Requestor is notified.
  2. When a request is Fully Approved, the Requestor is notified.
  3. If a request is Rejected, the Requestor is notified.
  4. If a request changes ownership, the Requestor and the new owner are notified.
  5. If request data (fields) are updated, the Requestor is notified.

Rejection Alerts

  1. If a request is rejected at an All Approver gate, the original requester and everyone at the gate is notified.
  2. If a request is rejected at an Any Approver gate or Final Approver gate, no one at the gate is notified.
  3. If a request is rejected back to an All Approver gate, the original requester and everyone at the new gate is notified.
  4. If a request is rejected back to an Any Approver gate, the original requester and the owner at the new gate are notified. If no owner is set, then everyone is notified.
  5. If a request is rejected back to the Requestor (status Rejected), only the Requestor is notified.