Skip to main content
Planview Customer Success Center

Scoring a request

Role: User on scoring team with permission to score projects and requests, or member of appropriate scoring filter team. Additionally, the requester may be eligible to score the request if the request type is set up to allow this. See Assigning a scoring profile to a request type. Scoring team members with permission to score requests can view and score the requests even if they are not on the request approval team.

Before you can score a request, a scoring profile must already be assigned to the request. Only one scoring profile can be active for any request.

After you score a request, you can edit or delete your score, provided the score is not locked. Remember, though, that the modification or removal of your score affects the overall request score.

To score a request

  1. Navigate to Home/Requests and use the +Requests I Can Score filter.
  2. Click on the request you wish to score.
  3. Select the Scoring tab. If you do not see this tab, the scoring profile has not been assigned to the project.
  4. Choose Menu > Add Score.
  5. In the Add Score to Project <Request Name> dialog, enter the score values (or choose them from drop-down lists, if  available).
  6. Click Save when you are finished.

If you wish to change your score before the profile is locked, you can edit your score.

To edit a score

If the scoring profile has been locked, you cannot revise your score.

  1. Navigate to Home/Requests and use the +Requests I Can Score filter.
  2. Click on the request you wish to re-score.
  3. Select the Scoring tab.
  4. Click [Edit] for the request you want to re-score.
  5. Modify your values and then click Save.

To delete a score

If the scoring profile has been locked, you cannot delete your score.

  1. Navigate to Home/Requests and use the +Requests I Can Score filter.
  2. Click on the request you wish to re-score.
  3. Select the Scoring tab.
  4. Click [Delete] for the score you want to delete.
  5. You will be asked to confirm the delete action - Click OK to delete the score or Cancel to abort the delete.